Back in Action

After a few months off, I have decided to fire up the blogging engine once again.  I’m still not positive why I stopped in the first place.  It could have been that I wasn’t as excited in game as I once was, and the time between expansions had taken its toll on me as a player.  It could be that I found it was much harder than I thought to come up with topics to write about more often than I’d like.  I could also blame it on new work responsibilities and attempting to balance my home time and my game time.  The bottom line is that I stopped, but I now have the motivation needed to begin again.

One of the biggest motivating factors for me is having someone else to blog with.  I reached out to my guild to bring in someone that I think would benefit the WoW blogger community.  I decided that having an additional Author on my blog, with whom I share my free time with, would be a huge help in motivating me to write.

I am pleased to introduce a fellow officer of mine, and a new Mage flavor to the blog, Reianshin!  When reaching out for another Author, Rei was my secret top choice when I was thinking about those that might be interested in writing with me, so I am very pleased that he decided to join me. 

With the new outlook on the blog, I don’t want to set any unrealistic expectations for myself or you all as readers.  That wouldn’t be fair to anyone, so I’m going to leave it open for now and we’ll see how it works out.  The only thing I know is that I enjoy writing, and I hope you enjoy reading it.

~ by Birkin on July 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
